Game Review: Finding Paradise

To the Moon is one of the best story games I’ve ever played. It’s sweet, funny, and has an element of Truth that makes a story worth telling. It has a great theme song, and it’s only about six hours long. It even has Animorphs references. My one real complaint is that the “gameplay” part is a little forced—silly puzzles that are more frustrating than challenging.

Six years later, creator Kan Gao has “finally” released the sequel, Finding Paradise. Does it live up to the original?

Movie Review: Murder on the Orient Express

I was just barely able to catch Murder on the Orient Express before it left theaters—the 2017 version, directed by Kenneth Branagh (starring Kenneth Branagh, with Kenneth Branagh co-producing). I had read the book earlier this year, even before I heard there was going to be a new adaptation, and so that meant I already knew the answer. To be honest, I mostly went to see “Aaron Burr”.

And…well. I definitely enjoyed it, although the main character’s mustache is ridiculous to the point of distraction. But I’m not sure there was actually enough information presented for a viewer to really crack the case themselves, and that’s something that’s at least theoretically possible in the novel (though very difficult).

Movie Review: Coco

If someone said “Pixar movie based on Dia de Muertos / Dia de los Muertos”, the thing you’d imagine probably isn’t that far off from Coco.

Older Posts

  1. 2017-12-29 Movie Review: The Shape of Water
  2. 2017-12-28 Game Review: Rakuen
  3. 2017-12-17 "Review": Umineko no Naku Koro ni
  4. 2017-12-08 "Four Days in Ohtori"
  5. 2017-09-17 Movie Review: Wonder Woman
  6. 2017-08-26 Movie Review: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
  7. 2017-07-23 Movie Review: Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets
  8. 2017-04-12 "Story of Your Life" (Re: Arrival)
  9. 2017-04-08 Movie Review: Kimi no Na wa
  10. 2017-01-18 Movie Review: Hidden Figures
  11. 2016-12-27 Movie Review: Arrival
  12. 2016-10-22 Book Review: The Gods Themselves
  13. 2016-03-12 Movie Review: The Witness
  14. 2015-12-21 Review: The Hunger Games: Mockingjay: Pt 2
  15. 2015-11-27 Movie Review: The Good Dinosaur
  16. 2015-10-11 Movie Review: The Martian
  17. 2015-07-23 Movie Review: Pulp Fiction
  18. 2015-06-27 Movie Review: Mad Max: Fury Road
  19. 2015-02-03 Movie Review: Selma
  20. 2015-01-01 Movie Review: Pitch Perfect
  21. 2014-12-31 Movie Review: The Imitation Game
  22. 2014-12-24 Movie Review: Big Hero 6
  23. 2014-12-21 Movie Review: Interstellar
  24. 2014-12-15 Game Review: Transistor
  25. 2014-12-14 Review: The Hunger Games: Mockingjay: Pt 1
  26. 2014-08-23 Movie Review: Guardians of the Galaxy
  27. 2014-06-22 Movie Review: Edge of Tomorrow
  28. 2013-12-28 Movie Review: Gravity
  29. 2013-12-24 Movie Review: Frozen
  30. 2013-11-27 Review: The Hunger Games: Catching Fire
  31. 2013-11-23 Movie Review: I Am a Ghost
  32. 2013-11-22 Movie Review: Lawrence of Arabia
  33. 2013-11-21 Star Wars: Machete Order
  34. 2013-02-26 Re: Cloud Atlas
  35. 2013-01-06 Movie Review: Vantage Point
  36. 2013-01-04 Review: The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
  37. 2012-12-11 Movie Review: Wreck-It Ralph
  38. 2012-11-11 Movie Review: Cloud Atlas
  39. 2012-10-31 Movie Review: Looper
  40. 2012-07-09 Movie Review: Unknown
  41. 2012-04-30 Movie Review: The Last Samurai
  42. 2012-03-24 Movie Review: Alien
  43. 2012-03-21 Movie Review: Kill Bill, Vol. 1
  44. 2011-09-07 Movie Review: No Country for Old Men
  45. 2011-09-06 Movie Review: Blade Runner
  46. 2011-09-04 Movie Review: The Last of the Mohicans
  47. 2011-08-10 Movie Review: Grave of the Fireflies
  48. 2011-07-24 Movie Review: My Neighbor Totoro
  49. 2011-07-03 Movie Review: Super 8
  50. 2011-06-15 Movie Review: X-Men: First Class
  51. 2011-05-18 Movie Review: Source Code
  52. 2010-12-26 Movie Review: Gattaca
  53. 2010-12-20 Movie Review: The Social Network
  54. 2010-12-20 A Review of Machinarium
  55. 2010-08-27 Movie Review: Scott Pilgrim vs. The World
  56. 2010-08-23 Beauty and the Beast
  57. 2010-03-21 Movie Review: Memento
  58. 2010-01-04 Movie Review: Avatar
  59. 2010-01-01 Movie Review: Sherlock Holmes
  60. 2009-09-13 Movie Review: District 9
  61. 2009-02-08 Movie Review: I, Robot
  62. 2008-01-26 Movie Review: Across the Universe
  63. 2007-12-02 Movie Review: August Rush
  64. 2007-08-10 Hairspray: The Review

Possibly Related Tags